VILLAGE OF ELLSWORTH, WISCONSIN SPECIAL AND ORGANIZATIONAL BOARD PROCEEDINGS 4/16/19

Pres. DeWolfe called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room located in Village Hall.

Members Present: Trustees Curt Wandmacher; Rick Sweig; Lance Austin, Neil Gulbranson, Michael J. Steele, Dick Hines

<u>Staff Present:</u> Clerk/Treas.; Peggy Nelson, Public Works Director/Zoning Administrator; Greg Engeset, Chief of Police; Eric Ladwig

Others Present: Attorney Robert Loberg

MC Sweig/Wandmacher to approve the standing committees/appointments for 2019-2020 as presented by Pres. DeWolfe with Hines opposed. Unanimous.

*Chairperson

FINANCE, PURCHASING, BUILDINGS *Wandmacher, Gulbranson, Steele

HEALTH, LICENSE, WELFARE

*Sweig, Austin, Wandmacher

PUBLIC SAFETY

*Gulbranson-Fire Assoc. rep Hines-Ambulance rep., Austin (Alternate)

SOLID WASTE, CABLE T.V., PUBLIC SAFETY, SPECIAL COMMITTEE

*Hines, Wandmacher, Austin

CEMETERY

*Sweig, Hines, Austin 1 yr. citizen members Kenny Manfred, Dale Nelson

SEXTON - 1 YR. Village staff

Housing Program CDBG *Sweig, Steele, Hines

ANIMAL WARDEN/HUMANE OFFICER

Police Chief Eric Ladwig

LIBRARY BOARD Wandmacher

INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT Austin, Hines

HEALTH OFFICER

Pierce County Public Health

ZONING ADMINISTRATOR

Greg Engeset Galen Seipel

BOARD OF APPEALS

*Gerald Christiansen, Lance Austin, John Marko, Michael J. Steele, Dick Hines, Jerry DeWolfe, alt.

STREET & SIDEWALK

*Steele, Gulbranson, Austin

SALARY & LABOR

*Gulbranson, Sweig, Wandmacher

PARKS, RECREATION, DEVELOPMENT

*Sweig, Steele, Austin

WATER & SEWER

*Wandmacher, Steele, Hines

Housing Authority CDA

*Wandmacher, Hines, Steele (Alternate)

Citizen members: Russ Korpela, Greg Place, Roxie Birkel,

Megan Quinn, Scott Feuerhelm

Weed Commissioner

Greg Engeset

POLICE COMMITTEE

*Greg Place, Julie Baggenstoss,

John O'Keefe, John Marko, Donna Swenson

PLAN COMMISSION

Sweig, Wandmacher, Austin

BUILDING INSPECTOR

Galen Seipel

LIBRARY BOARD

*Judy Perkins, Sharon Hofmeister, Renee Whipple, Curt Wandmacher - Village Rep.

Dawn Schulte, Karen Solyntjes, Angie Bjork - School Rep

PLAN COMMISSION

*Wayne Lundgaard, Rick Sweig-Sec., Steve Georgakas, Greg Engeset -Advisory, John O'Keefe, Curt Wandmacher, John Marko, Lance Austin, Jerry DeWolfe (Alt), Kenny Manfred (Alt)

*Michael J. Steele, John Marko, Wayne Lundgaard, Dick Hines (Alt.) Steve Georgakas (Alt.)

APPOINTMENTS: 1 yr. Period 5/1/19-4/30/20

Official Paper: P.C. Herald - MSC Steele/Gulbranson to approve. Unanimous.

Official Depository: leave up to Clerk's discretion, where best rates & terms can be obtained

using local banks - MSC Wandmacher/Sweig to approve. Unanimous.

Village Attorney: Loberg Law Firm - MSC Steele/Gulbranson to approve. Unanimous. Health Officer: P.C. Public Health - MSC Sweig/Wandmacher to approve. Unanimous.

Humane Officer: Police Chief Eric Ladwig - MSC Wandmacher/Austin to approve. Unanimous.

Cemetery Sexton: Village staff - MSC Gulbranson/Steele to approve. Unanimous.

Weed Commissioner: PWD Greg Engeset - MSC Sweig/Steele to approve. Unanimous.

MSC Sweig/Gulbranson to nominate Michael J. Steele Pres. Pro-Tem. Unanimous.

Adjournment:

MSC Hines/Steele to adjourn, 7:09 p.m. Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted:

Peggy A. Nelson, Clerk